top of page
Search
  • Karl

Data Visualization Proposal

The most important player in football is often thought to be the quarterback. Good quarterback play can elevate an offense and carry an otherwise mediocre team into the playoffs.


How true is that for the teams in the PSAC this season?


For my data visualization project, I'm going to measure the success of quarterbacks in the conference compared to the success of their team. I figure the best way to measure this data would be with a scatter plot graph, which would best show outliers or trends.

The play of Roland Rivers III led Slippery Rock to the PSAC title this season, so I want to see how the play of other quarterbacks impacted their own teams. To measure the "success" of quarterbacks, I'm going to add passing yards and touchdowns and subtract interceptions. This aggregate score will be the success score. The total wins of the teams will be the other measurement.


For my interview, I'm going to talk to coach Lutz from the Slippery Rock football team.

7 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page